Talk:Tochuu ryuukyoku

From Japanese mahjong wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Revealing riichi hands

On suucha riichi, aren't all players required to reveal their hands, to ensure that no one had declared a noten riichi; and if so chombo is applied? At least it is so in EMA rules; how is it in other rule-sets? If this is the common practice it should be mentioned in Consequences and under Causes/Suucha riichi. 2Flwrs (talk) 15:58, 8 October 2013 (UTC)

Extract from EMA 2012 rules for reference

3.4.3 Abortive draw

After an abortive draw no noten penalty is payed, and players who have declared riichi are not obliged to show their tenpai hands, except in case of four riichi declarations. [...] Abortive draw can occur in four ways:

  • [...]
  • All four players have declared riichi, and no-one declares a win on the discard on which the fourth player declares riichi. All players are obliged to show their tenpai hands.

[This, to me, implies that noten riichi chombo should be applied. Note, however, that the section on chombo says chombo is to be payed if "declaring riichi on a hand that is not waiting (determined only in case of a drawn game)". 2Flwrs (talk)]

Correct, added the necessary info on the page. Simon (talk) 16:09, 8 October 2013 (UTC)

Other examples