Talk:Kan

From Japanese mahjong wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Okurikan

Just a reminder to include this here. KyuuAA (Talk:キュウ) 21:12, 22 July 2014 (UTC)

Kan during riichi: Some rethinking

Apparently for:

Tile-1p.pngTile-1p.pngTile-1p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-3p.pngTile-3p.pngTile-7p.pngTile-8p.pngTile-9p.pngTile-2z.pngTile-2z.png

Kan on 1-pin is allowed, where the hand is interpreted with a shanpon of 3-pin and nan. This makes me wonder: what if the hand won with 3-pin without kan? This can either be viewed as a Tenhou.net house rule, flaw, or our error on this rule. KyuuAA (Talk:キュウ) 13:47, 11 January 2016 (UTC)

It's a house rule. See Tenhou.net rules. Coppro (talk) 13:58, 11 January 2016 (UTC)

Procedure

In my opinion, it would be less confusing to include the step where the kan dora is revealed in the procedure, using a "standard" rule. In the kan dora timing subsection, we can say that for a different rule, step 3 is moved to between step 5 and step 6 instead, for example.

For the immediate reveal case, I believe the kan dora should be revealed after the chankan check. For the delayed reveal case, the reveal should happen right after the next discard or a kan call. --Benawii (talk) 01:42, 13 May 2017 (UTC)

Kan called instead of winning the hand

http://tenhou.net/0/?log=2017110808gm-0009-7447-9c8be995&tw=3&ts=7 KyuuSC (talk) 08:02, 8 November 2017 (UTC)

Kan during riichi in Tenhou

Tenhou's riichi ankan permission is a bit special since it only applies two restrictions:

  • An ankan cannot change the wait pattern.
  • An ankan cannot be claimed with all four post-riichi tiles.

The second one is trivial, while the first rule broadened the possibility of available kans.

This is an example of unavailable ankan in regular restriction sets:

Tile-1m.pngTile-2m.pngTile-3m.pngTile-4m.pngTile-5m.pngTile-0p.pngTile-5p.pngTile-5p.pngTile-6p.pngTile-7p.pngTile-8p.pngTile-8p.pngTile-8p.png, ankan Tile-5p.png after riichi [1]

So should we list them in-detail where some of the illegal-kan operation no longer holds?

- Kator278 (talk) 18:52, 26 July 2019 (UTC)