Tenhou.net rules

From Japanese mahjong wiki
Revision as of 20:09, 28 June 2015 by Coppro (talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

The following is a translation of the rules used in Tenhou.net.

The rules

  • Start with 25000 points; Players must return 30000 points
「25000点開始の30000点返し」
「ウマ10-20」
「後付けあり」
「喰い替えなし」
「喰い断なし/あり選択」
  • Red dora ari or nashi option (1 5m, 1 5p and 1 5s)
「赤なし/あり選択(五萬1枚/五筒1枚/五索1枚)」
「ノーテン親流れ、聴牌連荘」
  • Sudden death brings the game into the next wind. As soon as someone attains 30,000 points (riichi deposits are removed from players' scores), the game ends.
「東風戦の南入、東南戦の西入あり、以降誰かが30000点(供託未収)以上になった時点で終了(サドンデスルール)」
  • Sudden Death in East Round only goes until South Round Ends, in Hanchan only goes until West Round ends.
「サドンデスの最大局は東風戦は南場まで、東南戦は西場まで」
  • Sudden death must end at South 4 for tonpuusen, or by West 4 in hanchan.
「飛びあり。点数がマイナスで飛び終了、マイナス点数も集計」
  • In all-last hands, if the dealer is winning, the game automatically stops on both dealer wins and dealer tenpai hands.
「ラス親トップの自動和了り止め、自動聴牌止めあり」
  • At the end of a game, points are rounded to the closest thousand, "4 down, 5 up".
「終了時の得点は1000点未満を四捨五入」
  • At the end of the game, riichi deposits go to 1st place.
「終了時の供託はトップ取り」
  • At the end of the game, if there is a tie, the tie is broken in favor of the person having the earlier dealership.
「終了時に同点の場合は東1局の風順で順位を決定」
  • A pair of a double wind is worth 4 fu.
「連風牌は4符」
  • Winning with the rinshan tsumo tile is worth 2 fu.
「嶺上ツモも2符加算」
「2飜縛りなし/常に1飜縛り」
  • Abortive draws (Nine terminals abortion, four riichi calls, three ron calls, four kans (separate), four same wind discards) allowed. All count as renchan.
「途中流局(九種九牌/四家立直/三家和了/四槓散了/四風連打)あり。すべて連荘」
  • Nine terminals abortion requires 9 or more different terminals, on the first turn before any pon, kan, chii calls or ankan formed.
「九種九牌はポン/カン/チー/暗槓のない第1ツモで幺九牌が9種以上」
  • Nagashi mangan allowed. Tenpai payments are replaced by the mangan payment. Dealer tenpai counts as renchan.
「流し満貫あり。聴牌清算を満貫清算に代替。親の聴牌で連荘。」
  • Nagashi mangan. No one can call from your tile, but you can call other people's tiles.
「流し満貫は、自分の河が鳴かれていない場合に成立。自分が鳴いた場合でも成立。」
  • Double rons allowed. Repeats and deposits go to the next closest player.
「ダブロンあり。積み棒/供託は上家取り。」
  • Double rons occuring with the dealer winning are counted as renchan.
「ダブロンは親が含まれれば連荘」
  • Pao is enforced on daisangen and daisuushii. Multiple yakuman still count. Tsumo win responsible player pays all, ron win responsible player pays half. Related repeats also paid through pao.
「大三元/大四喜のパオあり。複合役満を含む得点を、ツモ=全額・ロン=折半で支払う。積み棒は包。」
「四槓子のパオなし」
  • Keishiki tenpai ari. Your tenpai may include a wait for a "5th tile" (however, this does not include the case when the 4 available tiles for said wait are included in your hand).
「形式聴牌あり。5枚目を待つ聴牌あり(打牌選択可能な手牌で4枚使用している牌を除く)。」
  • You need at least 1000 points and a next turn to pick (4 or more tiles in the wall) to declare riichi.
「リーチ宣言は得点が1000点以上でツモ巡がある場合に可能」
  • If the tile that was used to declare riichi is won off, no deposit is given out.
「リーチ宣言牌で放銃した場合は供託料は発生しない」
  • Furiten riichi allowed.
「振聴リーチあり」
  • After riichi, letting a winning tile pass makes the hand furiten.
「リーチ後の当たり牌見逃しは以降振聴」
  • In shibari rulesets, a passed tile that doesn't clear the shibari restriction while in riichi, furiten is applied.
「リーチ後の縛りをクリアしない和了型になる牌は常に見逃し以降振聴(二飜以上縛り時)」
  • Waits cannot be changed by ankan, while in riichi.
「リーチ後の待ちが変わる暗槓不可、送り槓不可、牌姿が変わる暗槓あり。」
  • Kan dora and kan ura dora allowed.
「カンドラ/カン裏あり」
  • Kan dora are flipped as follows: from ankan immediately, from minkan and from kakan are shown after discarding or picking a new replacement tile.
「カンドラは、暗槓は即乗り、明槓/加槓は後めくり(打牌または続く嶺上の直前)」
  • You may not selectively ron a player in one turn (includes chankan) - i.e. if you pass a winning tile dropped by one player in one turn, you may not ron from another player who discards the same tile in that turn.
「純正巡消しは発声&和了打診後(加槓のみ)、嶺上ツモの前(連続する加槓の2回目には一発は付かない)」
  • In the same turn, sniping for ron (aiming for a player who discarded in second) is not allowed. This includes extended kan tiles.
「同一巡内の選択ロン和了なし(加槓牌を含む)」
  • Same-round furiten removal is at discarding a tile, claiming a tile in the reverse order does not remove it.
「同巡振聴の解消は打牌時、逆巡副露では解消しない。」
  • The last tile discarded cannot be called.
「海底牌は鳴けない」
「八連荘/人和/三連刻/一色三順/十三不塔/…なし」

External links