Talk:Kan

From Japanese mahjong wiki
Revision as of 13:58, 11 January 2016 by Coppro (talk | contribs) (Kan during riichi: Some rethinking)
Jump to: navigation, search

Okurikan

Just a reminder to include this here. KyuuAA (Talk:キュウ) 21:12, 22 July 2014 (UTC)

Kan during riichi: Some rethinking

Apparently for:

Tile-1p.pngTile-1p.pngTile-1p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-2p.pngTile-3p.pngTile-3p.pngTile-7p.pngTile-8p.pngTile-9p.pngTile-2z.pngTile-2z.png

Kan on 1-pin is allowed, where the hand is interpreted with a shanpon of 3-pin and nan. This makes me wonder: what if the hand won with 3-pin without kan? This can either be viewed as a Tenhou.net house rule, flaw, or our error on this rule. KyuuAA (Talk:キュウ) 13:47, 11 January 2016 (UTC)

It's a house rule. See Tenhou.net rules. Coppro (talk) 13:58, 11 January 2016 (UTC)